South Africa

File:Flag of South Africa.svg

Official name: Republic of South Africa

Capital: Bloemfontein (judicial), Cape Town (legislative), and Pretoria (executive)

Official languages: Afrikaans, English, Southern Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Sotho, Swati, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu (all languages other than the first two are Bantu languages)

Population: 50 million

Size: 25th in world. Slightly larger than twice the size of Texas.

Currency: (South African) rand

Internet domain: .za