File:Flag of Morocco.svg

The fully green area shows the internationally recognized territory of Morocco. Although the latter controls de facto most of the striped area, which is the disputed territory of Western Sahara. Morocco administers this territory as its Southern Provinces.

Official name: Kingdom of Morocco

Capital: Rabat

Official language: Arabic and Berber (indigenous Afroasiatic languages)

Population: 36.2 million

Size: 57th in world. Slightly smaller than Sweden, slightly larger than Iraq. Slightly larger than California.

Currency: Moroccan dirham

Internet domain: .ma