#Africhat – Wed. November 12th – “African Hospitality”

#Africhat – The Africa Travel Twitter Chat – every 3rd Wed. of the month

#Africhat is an opportunity for Africa-minded people to periodically converse about a variety of topics related to travel within the continent.

Topic – “African Hospitality”

SPECIAL WEEK/TIME: Wed, November 12th, 2014 – 4:00 PM GMT, 

  • 11:00 AM New York, USA
  • 4:00 PM London, UK
  • 7:00 PM Kampala, Uganda

This month’s #Africhat will be a part of the 2014 Africa Travel Association World Congress in Kampala, Uganda where both Ethan (@thetravelword) and I (@roniweiss) will be presenting on Building Brands through Social Media and Content Marketing.

Join us on Twitter, as we chat “live” from Uganda and discuss the incomparable hospitality that you can find in a plethora of forms throughout continent.

IMG_6681-600x399

Colorful and Hospitable

[Check timeanddate.com’s Meeting Planner to find where it is in your location]

Format: 6 questions, one every 5 minutes. Use the #Africhat hashtag on every tweet to have the community see your responses.

Organizers:

Been to Africacraig zabrasky, stayadventurousRoni Weiss Ethan Gelber

 

 

Co-hosts:

@africatravelata@nytravfestProfile_Photo_400x4004hTMiuK4_400x400-1ac792ea06d1248b2817a7412ebd753fc_400x400

 

 

 

Photo courtesy of  GQTrippin.com